C20 Elanor

Sail Number C20
Location of Boat Pittwater
Owner’s Name Nick Creech
Built Year 1935
Builder Ernie Digby (Williamstown)

History

Tim Phillips refers to ‘Eleanor’ as a very important early Couta Boat, with her ‘Apple-Bowed’ design upon which the Jubilee design was based.
She was constructed in part from timbers from a wrecked tall ship and thus bears an added unique historical aspect. The planking is teak on Celery Top Pine.

Her original name was SEAGULL and she was found virtually derelict on the river at Williamstown.
Owned by Barry Dawes (when the boat was called MELISSA for 15 years previously).
Recent owner Sally Williams had her completely restored at Wooden Boatshop.

Comments

TBA

Race Record

TBA

Photos

C20 Elanor 2

Elanor C20

Elanor C20


Elanor C20

Elanor C20

Boat Measurement in Detail

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

C Div
Hull LOA 18′ 4″
FWD (Fwd Mastface Fwd Stem) 6′ 2″
AFT (Aft Mast Aft Transom) 11′ 11″
BOBSTAY to waterline 2″
FORE FOOT 13′ 11″
DRAFT AFT 2′
Sails LP (Luff perpendicular) 12′ 2″
JIB
MAIN Foot 13′ 11″
Ballast Ballast Weight
Engine Yanmar 8hp
Compliant YES